Driver Education Program
Molokai High School offers after the school day class for non-credit. It is open to students in grades 10-12 and must be taught by a DOT and DOE iicensed instructor. The after-school, non-credit is one program and not two separate courses. Thus, students cannot enroll just for the classroom course or only for the BTW course. In accordance with Hawaii Revised Statutes, the DOE DEP is open to residents of Hawaii who are at least 15 years and 6 months of age and under 19 years of age. Thus, high school graduates under the age of 19 can enroll in a high school driver education program. Students must have a Hawaii instruction permit in order to enroll. Students enrollment in the DEP at each high school must be given on an equal basis to all eligible students. Students can get more information by emailing inquiries to firstname.lastname@example.org.